A few family favorites

 
My favorite quick fix dinner lately is from Cooking Light.  You can find the recipe here:
I usually substitute button mushrooms for the wild mushrooms, as my family likes it better.
 
One that requires a bit more work, but gives off the most wonderful aroma is:
 
The recipe my family loves the most is Roast Chicken Provencale.
 
Our favorite salad, that I tried for the first time on Christmas was Gorgonzola & Honey Pear en Croute Salad
One substitution I made was to use fresh pears instead of canned, and it turned out wonderful.  I made a few without gorgonzola for my husband, who doesn’t care for blue cheese.
 
Another salad I love is  Mixed Apple Salad over Greens.
  I just make a few extra slices of bacon on a weekend morning and set them aside for the salad. 
 
 I would post pictures, but I went a bit crazy when I started with live spaces, and now I have reached my limit for the month.  I’ll add them on April 1st.  You live and you learn.
 
 

Leave a comment